Sportsbook Pays-out on Luka Doncic Rookie of the Year Odds Four Months Early

The 2019 NBA Rookie of the Year is planned to be announced on June 25th, along with other NBA awards like MVP. So why is, a large online sportsbook, paying out wagers placed on Luka Doncic winning the 2019 Rookie of the Year four months in advance?

David Strauss, Heads Oddsmaker at, gave DeadHitSports insights towards the early payout.

“With Luka Doncic a lock to win the 2019 Rookie of the Year, we saw no reason to make people wait until the end of the season to receive their winnings.”

When asked about the number of winning tickets and anticipated payout, Strauss commented,

“As a result, we are paying out more that $150,000 in winning tickets for those who wagered on Doncic during the season.”

It’s important to note that bettors who missed betting on Doncic at the beginning of the season can still wager on other NBA Rookies. confirmed with DeadHitSports that if Doncic does not win the MVP, they have promised to double the payouts on the winning player.

MyBookie has also released odds for the 2020 NBA Rookie of the Year, featuring 3/1 odds on Zion Williamson.

The full list of 2020 Rookie of the Year odds can be found below, or on MyBookie’s NBA Sportsbook.

Rookie of the Year Odds 2020:

  • Zion Williamson      +300
  • Ja Morant                  +600
  • RJ Barrett                  +600
  • Rui Hachimura        +700
  • Cameron Reddish    +700
  • KZ Okpala                  +700
  • Bruno Fernando       +800
  • Jarret Culver             +1000
  • Nickeil Alexander-Walker      +1000
  • Keldon Johnson        +1200
  • Nassir Little               +1200
  • Charles Bassey          +1200
  • Romeo Langford       +1500
  • Sekou Doumbouya   +1500
  • Darrius Garland       +1500
  • DeAndre Hunter      +2000
  • Daniel Gafford          +2000
  • Bol Bol                        +2500
  • Jaxson Hayes            +2500
  • Field (Any Other Players)     +1000

What do you think?

Written by Matt S

Superbowl 53 – All The Lines and Odds

Professional Pinball Championship Stern Pro Circuit

Stern Pro Circuit Pinball Championships